Treats: Homemade Salsa

Modified from this recipe, I used these 8 ingredients to make a homemade salsa. I skipped onion, but added garlic salt.

  • Diced Tomatoes
  • Black Beans
  • 1 jalapeno, finely chopped
  • Juice from 1 lime
  • 1/2 cup of corn
  • 2-3 tablespoons of chopped cilantro
  • 1/2 tsp cumin
  • 1/2 tsp garlic salt
2015-09-27 18.28.45
Such a simple recipe – only 8 ingredients!
2015-09-27 18.33.02
My chopping skills could use some work. I never really know which knife to use!
2015-09-27 18.41.19
Starting to combine ingredients.
2015-09-27 18.49.46
The finished product!

Let it chill for 1 hr and then indulge! This would be an amazing and easy dish to bring to a party, tailgate or any other kind of gathering. I love how simple but good this is – and fresh! You could take it a step further and dice your own tomatoes. Maybe when I learn more about knives I’ll give that a shot šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

